Stop Windows 10…for now

Windows 10

The Windows 10 upgrade option has been annoying users since last year and is now a recommended update for all operating systems lower than Windows 10. The update will be installed on machines that have the Automatic Updates ticked on their system. Essentially, you might go to bed one evening with your computer on Windows 7 and wake up with Windows 10.

This handy piece of software does the trick to safely remove that annoying Windows 10 icon and turn off the Windows 10 upgrade. Whilst we will all be on Windows 10 at some point in the near future, until you have ensured all your software will work on Windows 10, we strongly advise using the below software to give you time to check.

To download the program, click HERE only if you are running Windows 7, 8 and 8.1

You will be prompted with a dialogue box asking you to run the program, this program is only a few clicks from installing.
[su_row][su_column size=”1/3″]GWX1[/su_column]
[su_column size=”1/3″]GWX2[/su_column]
[su_column size=”1/3″]GWX3[/su_column][/su_row]

When you have completed the installation set up, you will presented with the below windows. The GWX control  will give you various options to prevent Windows 10 current upgrades and future upgrades.

gwx4Click each option except he “Click to change windows update settings”. All other options should be clicked. Whilst we cant guarantee this will stop Windows 10 install, it should at least delay it.

Scroll to Top

IMPORTANT

We offer repair to LAPTOPS, PC’S AND APPLE MACBOOKS / IMACS. We do NOT repair game consoles, tablets or mobile phones.

Important! In accordance with GDPR legislation, we will use the data you have provided for the purposes of answering your enquiry only. In the event your enquiry requires QLine IT to undertake work, you will be issued a Privacy Notice advising on how your data will be used and stored. If your enquiry does not lead to work for QLine IT, your data will be stored within our email system for a period of 12 months for reference purposes only. We will not use your details for any other purpose. QLine IT will NOT contact you once your enquiry is closed.